Select Page

Nibley Lectures:
Come, Follow Me Old Testament Lesson 1
“This Is My Work and My Glory”
Moses 1; Abraham 3

During the Winter Semester of 1986 at Brigham Young University, Dr. Hugh W. Nibley, professor emeritus of ancient scriptures, presented a series of 26 lectures to an Honors class on The Pearl of Great Price. This class was videotaped in the Maeser Building and made available by FARMS as both video and audio recordings. The text was then transcribed and included in Ancient Documents and the Pearl of Great Price, published by Deseret Book.

All 26 lectures are available immediately as follows:

This week we have the audio recordings of a total of 13 lectures relevant to the first Come, Follow Me Old Testament lesson on Moses 1 and Abraham 1. We’ve also included links to the video recordings. Over the next month, we will post the remaining lectures relevant to the Come, Follow Me lessons that include sections of The Pearl of Great Price.


Lecture 1—Restoring What Was Lost


Lecture 2—Allegory and Rhetoric


Lecture 3—Literalism


Lecture 4—Preexistence


Lecture 5—Cosmology


Lecture 6—The Creation


Lecture 7—The Council.


Lecture 8—The Council According to the Shabako Stone


Lecture 9—The Council According to the Shabako Stone (Continued)


Lecture 12—The Plurality of Worlds


Lecture 13—The Pearl of Great Price on the Plurality of Worlds


Lecture 14—Treasures in Heaven


Lecture 17—The Heavenly Prologue

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This